We Are Improving!

We hope that you'll find our new look appealing and the site easier to navigate than before. Please pardon any 404's that you may see, we're trying to tidy those up!  Should you find yourself on a 404 page please use the search feature in the navigation bar.  

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

On Monday May 22nd, Roanoke Rapids High School held its annual Athletic Awards Night. 

The night focused on celebrating the JV and Varsity athletes from RRHS this year as well as honoring the Conference Championship Teams, Coaches of the Year, Players of the Year, Team Award Winners, and the RRHS Major Athletic Award Winners.  

The Big East 2A/3A Conference Championship Teams
Girls Cross Country
Boys Swimming
The Big East 2A/3A Conference Coaches of the Year
Anna MacNichol for Girls Cross Country and Boys Swimming
Chris Lyons for Golf
The Big East 2A/3A Players of the Year
Savannah Medlin for Girls Cross Country
Matthew MacNichol and Reagan Taylor for Boys Swimming
Wyatt Beaver for Golf
Casey Neal for Girls Soccer Offensive Player of the Year
RRHS Major Athletic Award Winners
Sports Club Spark Club Award:  Hannah Skinner and Drew Williams
Aimee Erwin Award:  Susanna Odom
Mickey Gukich Award:  Jon Lewis Temple
Cranford Hoyle Award:  Anna King and Austin Geary
Best All-Around Athlete:  Skyler Wade and Matthew MacNichol
Major award winners pictured.  From left to right:  Drew Williams, Matthew MacNichol, Jon Lewis Temple, Austin Geary, Skyler Wade, Susanna Odom, Hannah Skinner, and Anna King.