We Are Improving!

We hope that you'll find our new look appealing and the site easier to navigate than before. Please pardon any 404's that you may see, we're trying to tidy those up!  Should you find yourself on a 404 page please use the search feature in the navigation bar.  

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

March events at Roanoke Rapids Public Library

Preschool Storytime Wednesdays at 10:30 a.m.

Poetry Reading Extravaganza Saturday, March 2 at 1 p.m.

Managing Personal Finances Seminars, Mondays, March 4 & 18 at 5:30 p.m. (Registration required.)

CPR/First Aid Training, Thursday, March 7 at 11 a.m. (Registration Required)

Chess Workshop, Friday, March 8 at 4 p.m.

Scrap and Share Saturday, March 9 at 10 a.m.

Writers Group, Monday, March 11 at 5:30 p.m.

Square Foot Gardening with Betty Bianconi, Tuesday, March 12 at 1 p.m.

Teen Book Club, Tuesday, March 12 at 6 p.m. at library and Tuesday Mar 5, 19 and 26 at 8 a.m. at Roanoke Rapids High School.

Library Advisory Committee Meeting, Thursday, March 14 at 6:30 p.m.

Math Tutorial with Felicia Johnson, Saturday, March 16 at 11 a.m. (9th to 12th Grades)

Home Improvement Workshop, Tuesday, March 19 at 5:30 p.m. (Registration required.)

Used Book Sale, Thursday, March 21 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Couponing Class with Faye Prosser, WRAL, Saturday, March 23, at 11:30 a.m. (Registration required.)


For more information about any program or event, call 252-533-2890 and press 4 when asked by the operator, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or visit the Library at 319 Roanoke Avenue in Roanoke Rapids.