We Are Improving!

We hope that you'll find our new look appealing and the site easier to navigate than before. Please pardon any 404's that you may see, we're trying to tidy those up!  Should you find yourself on a 404 page please use the search feature in the navigation bar.  

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active

The Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame Foundation is honored to announce its Class of 2021 who will be inducted into the RRHS HOF. 

The purpose of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize, honor, and provide an enduring memorial for those persons whose outstanding contributions have enriched the athletic program and brought honor to the school. Several outstanding athletes and two teams have been elected to the Class of 2021 of the Roanoke Rapids High School Athletic Hall of Fame.

They will be enshrined during an induction banquet on Saturday evening, September 18, 2021, at the Kirkwood Adams Community Center. Special recognition will be given the previous Hall of Fame inductees.

Doors open at 6:00 p.m. and the induction ceremony will begin after the 6:30 p.m. dinner. The Hall of Fame is housed in the lobby of the Joseph W. Talley Physical Education and Music Building on the campus of Roanoke Rapids High School. The 2021 inductees will also be introduced to the community on Friday night, September 17, 2021, during half-time of the Roanoke Rapids home football game.

Tickets for the banquet are $20 each or a table may be purchased for $200. Tickets are available at RRHS office, Wrenn Sports Graphics or from committee members: Rocky Lane, Rex Stainback, Steve Holliday, Randy Archer, Keisha Johnson, Lynn Little, and Randy Wrenn. Call the High School office at 252‐519‐7200 for further information.

The 2021 RRHS HOF Class :

1981 Graduate Charles Edward “Chubby” Butler

1952 Graduate Sidney Columbus DeLoatch, Jr.

2003 Graduate Judson Bryce Dunlevy

1963 Graduate Thomas Adkins “Tommy” Merritt, Jr.

1983 Graduate Keith Nigel Sledge

1982 Graduate John Palmer Stainback

1946 Graduate Wiley Warren

1950 Graduate Thomas Edison “Tommy” Wheeler

1964 Baseball Team 

1993 Girls Tennis Team