RR Spin billboard
Tuesday, 05 December 2017 21:27

Halifax Lady Vikings remain perfect

Written by  RRspin Sports
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Halifax Academy Varsity Lady Vikings basketball team continued their winning streak this past Friday and tonight (Tuesday December 5th).

Halifax Academy beat Community Christian 36-25 Friday December 1st.

Halifax leading scorers:

Emerson Poole scored 16 points

Candice Smith scored 4 points

Maddison Suiter scored 2 points

Ashton Garner scored 2 points

Ashlyn Liles scored 2 points

Kate Starnes scored 9 points  

Kayla Gaertner scored 1 point

 

 

Halifax Academy beat Oakwood School 67-29 Tuesday December 5th.

Halifax leading scorers:

Emerson Poole scored 25 points

Candice Smith scored 11 points

Maddison Suiter scored 9 points

Ashton Garner scored 10 points

Ashlyn Liles scored 2 points

Kate Starnes scored 6 points

Kayla Gaertner scored 4 points

 

 

 

Halifax JV girls beat Community Christian Friday December 1st 18-15.

Halifax leading scores:

Lizbeth Dickens 6 pts

KALLIE BARNES  6pts

Macie Price 2pts

Ella Howell 2pts

 

 

Halifax at Oakwood 27-32

Halifax leading scorers:

Ella Howell 2pts

Lizbeth Dickens 7pts

Kallie Barnes 8pts

Grace Storey 4pts

Tara Simmons 6pts

 

 


Halifax Academy Varsity Girls Basketball 2017-18 Schedule
Tues, Nov 14       Lawrence Academy         Win          1-0

Thur, Nov 16       Kenston Forest School     Win          2-0

Mon, Nov 20       **Community Christian    Win          3-0

Tues, Nov 21      Kenston Forest School      Win          4-0

Tues, Nov 28      **Kerr Vance Academy     Win          5-0

Fri, Dec 1           **Community Christian     Win          6-0

Tues, Dec 5        Oakwood School              Win          7-0

Wed, Dec 6         Ridgecroft School     Away

Fri, Dec 8            **Epiphany School     Home

Mon, Dec 11        Southampton          Home

Fri, Dec 15           **Faith Christian School   Home

Fri, Dec 29           Brunswick Academy     Home

Fri, Jan 5             **Rocky Mount Academy     Home

Mon, Jan 8           Wilson Christian        Home

Fri, Jan 12            **Saint Thomas More      Away

Tues, Jan 16          **Oakwood School      Home

Thur, Jan 18          Lawrence Academy     Home

Fri, Jan 19             **Faith Christian School     Away

Wed, Jan 24          Ridgecroft School     Home

Fri, Jan 26             **Kerr Vance Academy     Away

Tues, Jan 30           Wilson Christian    Away

 

 

** Indicates CIC Conference Games 

Tues, Feb 6         CIC Tourn 1st round @ higher seed

 

Thurs, Feb 8         CIC Semi-Finals JV @ Faith Christian

 

Fri, Feb 9              CIC Semi-Finals Vars @ Faith Christian

 

Sat, Feb 10           CIC Championship @ Faith Christian

 

Tues, Feb 13         First Round State Play-Offs @ Higher Seed

 

Thur, Feb 15           2nd Round State Play-Offs @ Higher Seed

 

Sat, Feb 17             State Play-offs quarter-finals @ Higher Seed

Read 418 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 December 2017 23:02

Comments on Halifax Lady Vikings remain perfect

Latest Comments

Who's Online

We have 851 guests and no members online

Login Form