Lance Martin

Lance Martin

The Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District has issued a system pressure advisory for its water consumers in Northampton County.

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

 

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

A Roanoke Rapids man who was the target of a manhunt last week after he allegedly broke into an elderly victim’s home and was shot was served a warrant for burglary.

Monday, 28 May 2018 11:29

Photo gallery: Memorial Day 2018

The Roanoke Valley paused to remember the sacrifices of veterans today during a Memorial Day at Cedarwood Cemetery in Roanoke Rapids.

Sunday, 27 May 2018 10:02

Lt. Col. Frank Cameron Widrig

Lt. Col. Frank Cameron Widrig, age 88, of Roanoke Rapids, retired US Army, died Saturday, May 19, 2018, in Burlington, NC.

Friday, 25 May 2018 17:11

Martha Elizabeth Williams Weaver

Martha Elizabeth Williams Weaver, 85, of Roanoke Rapids, died Thursday, May 24, 2018, at her home.

Friday, 25 May 2018 14:35

Johanna Hildegard (Hilde) Outland

Johanna Hildegard (Hilde) Outland

(Mrs. Donald H. Outland)

More than $2 million in scholarships were awarded Thursday to Roanoke Rapids High School seniors at the annual senior awards day celebration.  

Over the past two weeks the Halifax Community College Foundation has received financial support from two businesses.

Page 10 of 1041

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jun 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jun 25 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Mon Jun 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jun 26 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Tue Jun 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jun 27 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Wed Jun 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jun 28 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Thu Jun 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jun 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form