Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Thursday, 22 June 2017 17:28

Angela M. Ferrell-Griffin

Angela M. Ferrell-Griffin, age 48, of Pleasant Hill, NC, died Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at UNC Health Care, Chapel Hill, NC.

Thursday, 22 June 2017 16:25

NCSO gets new addition to canine family

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office has a new addition to its canine family.

Faced with two counts of murder in a United Blood Nation federal racketeering indictment, Tyquan Powell is eligible for the death penalty, according to an order signed today denying his pretrial release.

Wednesday, 21 June 2017 16:25

Tommy getting protective vest

Handled by Deputy C. Hamm, Tommy will receive a bullet and stab protective vest from the nonprofit Vested Interest in K9s through an anonymous donation.

Debris from a demolished house discovered on property in February has resulted in a felony littering count against a Halifax man.

Tyquan Powell is scheduled for his arraignment and detention hearing Thursday in Charlotte after his indictment in a sweeping United Blood Nation racketeering conspiracy last month.

Tuesday, 20 June 2017 20:06

John Oliver Davis Jr.

Joseph Oliver Davis, Jr., 84, died at his residence Saturday, June 17, 2017.

Tuesday, 20 June 2017 20:03

Clara Lee Coburn Whitman

Clara Lee Coburn Whitman, formerly of Greensboro, NC, passed away Monday, June 19, 2017.

With approval of its upcoming fiscal year budget this evening, Mayor Emery Doughtie sees the possibility of a brighter economic future for the city.

First responders who made initial efforts to locate a boy who drowned in Roanoke Rapids Lake earlier this month were honored by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department during this evening’s city council meeting.

Page 10 of 958

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 937 guests and no members online

Login Form