Lance Martin

Lance Martin

As school gets ready to come to a close, Allyson Harden will be busy continuing her effort to bring exceptional children to the forefront.

Friday, 01 June 2018 16:46

Lift Camp enters fourth year

Project Lift Camp begins its fourth year on June 18.

A Garysburg man was charged with counts related to fentanyl possession following a Thursday traffic stop.

Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District has lifted its boil advisory for consumers in the town of Gaston in Northampton County.

Thursday, 31 May 2018 15:56

Jesse Lee Coggins

Jesse Lee Coggins passed away on Sunday, May 27, 2018.

Thursday, 31 May 2018 15:54

Deanna Ruth Lynch

Deanna Ruth Lynch, 62, of Roanoke Rapids, passed away Wednesday, May 30, 2018, at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

Thursday, 31 May 2018 15:16

Three charged in Littleton area larceny

Two men and a woman were arrested Wednesday after the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office received a report of a breaking and entering in the Justice Branch Road area of Littleton.

The Roanoke Rapids Sanitary District has completed replacement of the felled section of a 12-inch water line crossing the Highway 48 bridge.

Spencer Jones and his band Redhill are looking to progress their music career with a chance to open for OneRepublic.

A request for City Manager Joseph Scherer to look into providing a 3 percent cost of living increase for employees could not only alter the city’s proposed budget for the upcoming fiscal year but has changed the date of the public hearing for the draft financial plan.

Page 8 of 1040

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Jun 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jun 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jun 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jun 25 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Mon Jun 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jun 26 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Tue Jun 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jun 27 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Wed Jun 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jun 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form