Lance Martin

Lance Martin

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 13:27

Police seek man in Sunday assault

Roanoke Rapids police are looking for a man who allegedly beat a female victim, the facial injuries severe enough to send her to a trauma center for treatment.

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 10:53

Man wanted in Weldon shooting in custody

A man wanted in a shooting last week was taken into custody by Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies this morning.

Monday, 02 October 2017 16:16

Stanley Arrington Lewis Sr.

Stanley Arrington Lewis, Sr. 90, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Saturday, September 30, 2017, at home.

A Littleton woman was charged Sunday on cocaine counts following a traffic stop, the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reports.

Monday, 02 October 2017 15:05

Tripp to seek reelection in '18

Halifax County Sheriff Wes Tripp announced his plans to run for reelection in 2018.

The Halifax County Convention and Visitors Bureau has a new promotional video, which its president, Lori Medlin, presented to commissioners today before giving her annual report.

Monday, 02 October 2017 13:16

William 'Bill' Worley Shelton

William “Bill” Worley Shelton, 90, died Saturday, September 30, 2017, at Greensville Health and Rehabilitation Center, Emporia.

Weldon City Schools officials will report back to Halifax County commissioners after the school board determines how it wants to fund a study which could lead to renovations or construction of a new high school.

Sunday, 01 October 2017 23:05

Walter 'Danny' Daniel Rook Jr.

Walter “Danny” Daniel Rook, Jr., 71, of Emporia, VA, died Saturday, September 30, 2017, at his residence.

Page 8 of 988

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 619 guests and no members online

Login Form