Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Monday, 11 June 2018 11:58

RRPD roundup: Card fraud; shots fired

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Saturday, 09 June 2018 21:06

Graham Hope Roberson

Graham Hope Roberson, age 81, passed away on Friday, June 8, 2018 surrounded by his family.

Saturday, 09 June 2018 20:19

Autopsy pending in Littleton deaths

North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation agents wearing hazmat suits and airpacks collected evidence this evening from a house where three people were found deceased.

Saturday, 09 June 2018 15:36

Geraldine Acree 'Deanie' Allen

Mrs. Geraldine Acree "Deanie" Allen, 81, of Roanoke Rapids, died June 8, 2018, in the Hospice Facility at Vidant Medical Center.

The North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation is conducting a death investigation inside the Littleton town limits.

Saturday, 09 June 2018 06:37

RRHS 2018 commencement

The Roanoke Rapids High School Class of 2018 held its commencement service Friday night.

Friday, 08 June 2018 13:35

June 10, 2018

June 10, 2018

J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station:  1040 Roanoke Avenue

(252) 533-2800

A Florida man was charged Thursday in a fatal hit and run which claimed the life of a 77-year-old South Carolina man.

As the time nears for the summer blockbuster season and a series of Summer Movie Club deals aiding local charities, Roanoke Cinemas has completed installing new seating in theater I.

Wednesday, 06 June 2018 16:33

Franklin 'Frankie' Leon Burgess Jr.

Franklin “Frankie” Leon Burgess, Jr., 44, passed from this life into eternity, Monday, May 28, 2018, at Wake Forest Baptist Health- Lexington, NC Medical Center.

Page 5 of 1041

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jun 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jun 25 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Mon Jun 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jun 26 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Tue Jun 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jun 27 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Wed Jun 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jun 28 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Weldon PD Kids Academy
Thu Jun 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jun 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form