Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Thursday, 13 July 2017 19:57

Shirley Ann Harlow Burch

Mrs. Shirley Ann Harlow Burch, 71, 1120 Woodlawn Street, Roanoke Rapids passed on July 12, 2017 at Duke Hospital.

Thursday, 13 July 2017 19:52

Rachel Beam Vinson

On July 13, 2017 at 12:32 am, surrounded by her loving family, Casi, caregiver, Rachel Beam Vinson, 77, went home to be with our Lord Jesus Christ. 

An Emporia woman was cited following a chain-reaction crash this morning on Interstate 95 in Northampton County, according to the state Highway Patrol.

Thursday, 13 July 2017 15:14

Charles L. 'Lind' Glasgow Jr.

Charles L. “Lind” Glasgow, Jr., 57, passed away, May 11, 2017 in Elkins, West Virginia.

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 18:25

Timothy Craig DeBerry

Timothy Craig DeBerry, Sr., 50, died Tuesday, July 11, 2017, at Halifax Regional Medical Center.

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 16:51

RRPD roundup: EBT fraud; traffic stop

A man wanted by the Roanoke Rapids Police Department on identity theft counts was arrested today.

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 16:03

Ann Saunders Hagwood Megginson

Ann Saunders Hagwood Megginson, 80, died Tuesday, July 11, 2017, at UNC Rex Healthcare in Raleigh.

Sunday, 29 November -0001 19:00

Wound Care Center receives national award

The Wound Care Center at Halifax Regional has been recognized with a national award for clinical excellence.

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 13:08

Going mobile: RRGSD has new app

In an effort to improve communication with parents, students, and community stakeholders, the Roanoke Rapids Graded School District launched a new mobile app compatible with smartphones and tablets.  

Page 4 of 958

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 936 guests and no members online

Login Form