Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Monday, 16 October 2017 14:13

Arthur Lee Wollett Sr.

Arthur Lee Wollett, 84, died Saturday, October 14, 2017, at Universal Healthcare/North Raleigh. Arthur was born in Halifax County, November 12, 1932, to the late Henry and Maude Alston Wollett.

Saturday, 14 October 2017 13:44

Linwood E. 'Gene' Johnson

Mr. Linwood E. “Gene” Johnson, of Halifax, North Carolina, went to meet his Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, Saturday, October 14, 2017, at his home surrounded by his loving family. He was 72.

One teen has been arrested and Enfield police continue their investigation into an armed robbery attempt in which the victim was led to a residence and fired upon.

A girl already charged with one count of allegedly passing a counterfeit bill at a nail salon this month will be charged with a similar crime which occurred in September.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department is seeking the public’s help in identifying a man who stole seven air fresheners from Family Dollar Thursday.

Friday, 13 October 2017 13:27

October 15, 2017

October 15, 2017

J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station:1040 Roanoke Avenue (252) 533-2800

CALENDAR OF MEETINGS

Friday, 13 October 2017 12:27

Police seek help in computer theft

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department is seeking the public’s help in identifying a man who left Walmart without paying for two computers.

One girl has been charged and another identified in a case where they allegedly paid for manicures with counterfeit bills.

A former city employee was charged Thursday with allegedly providing a cell phone to an inmate assigned to work with the parks and recreation department.

Page 4 of 989

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 730 guests and no members online

Login Form