Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Monday, 14 August 2017 16:10

Comedy Explosion coming to theater

VitalSoul Group will present Michael Colyar and Friends: LOL Comedy Explosion at Roanoke Rapids Theatre October 14 at 8 p.m.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Friday, 11 August 2017 16:49

Sheriff's office forming Explorer post

Halifax County Sheriff Wes Tripp is in the planning stages of forming a Junior Deputy Explorer post.

Friday, 11 August 2017 16:23

August 13, 2017

August 13, 2017
J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station:1040 Roanoke Avenue

(252) 533-2800

 

Members of a Scotland Neck Blood set have been charged in a 15-count indictment alleging heroin sales of 100 grams or more, the North Carolina Eastern District United States Attorney’s Office said today.

A man who was reported missing Thursday morning is OK.

Captain Bobby Martin reported in a statement this morning Kenneth Arrington contacted the Roanoke Rapids Police Department and advised he went to Emporia to visit friends.

Thursday, 10 August 2017 20:50

Carolina Avenue drug probe continues

A continued probe into cocaine sales at a residence in the 900 block of Carolina Avenue led to more arrests today but investigation continues.

The newest member of the City County Drug Task Force, a dog named Tony, helped agents seize 77.3 grams of cocaine — a trafficking amount.

Thursday, 10 August 2017 16:45

Betty Jo Stanley Hayes

Betty Jo Stanley Hayes, 84, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Thursday, August 10, 2017 at her home.

Thursday, 10 August 2017 16:41

Shirley McLawhorn Lucas

Shirley McLawhorn Lucas, 81, of Roanoke Rapids died Wednesday August 9, 2017.

Page 3 of 967

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sat Aug 05 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
Turkey drumstick sale
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Mon Aug 21 @ 6:00PM -
Board of Health special meeting
Wed Sep 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1594 guests and one member online

Login Form