Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Thursday, 19 October 2017 18:19

Alan August Martini

Alan August Martini, 72, of Roanoke Rapids, NC, died Wednesday, October 18, 2017, at his residence.

Thursday, 19 October 2017 17:01

Mary Elizabeth 'Betty' Millen

Mary Elizabeth “Betty” Millen, 73, died Wednesday, October 18, 2017, at Nash UNC Hospital in Rocky Mount.

Thursday, 19 October 2017 16:49

Crack pipes seized

Citizen complaints along with those from Weldon town officials led agents of the City County Drug Task Force to a residence on Fairground Lane today.  

Thursday, 19 October 2017 16:33

RRPD roundup: Trespassing; domestic assault

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

An email sent to members of the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors details the reasons the organization’s president decided to step down.

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating to determine whether a boy arrested Wednesday night and another suspect they continue to search for are responsible for a new round of vehicle break-ins in the city.

A man who attempted to swallow crack cocaine two years ago was charged with allegedly trying to do it again today.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 15:23

Officers recognized at council meeting

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty honored his officers of the quarter Tuesday night during city council’s meeting and also recognized a selfless act by two members of the criminal investigations division.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 13:01

HCSO roundup: Child neglect; absconder arrest

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

 

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 10:31

Manning dedication set in December

A community building dedication and ribbon-cutting for the new Manning Elementary School is being planned for December 10 at 2 p.m.

Page 2 of 989

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 883 guests and no members online

Login Form