Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 21:36

Charles Linburg Taylor Sr.

Charles Linburg Taylor, Sr. 86, of Roanoke Rapids passed away Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at Wake Medical Center in Raleigh.

Arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

A 19 -year-old already facing sex offense charges involving a minor now faces new counts, according to the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office.

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 15:17

Green space at 1026 to feature Hill murals

Murals to be placed at the urban green space at 1026 Roanoke Avenue will pay tribute to the city’s rail, river and textile history.

Renee Washington languished in her tub for three nights after slipping, drinking the bathwater and trying to figure a way of out of her predicament.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 16:59

John 'J.B." Billy Fraier

John “J.B.” Billy Frazier, 90 passed away in Raleigh.

Arrangements are incomplete and being handled by Hockaday Funeral and Cremation Service.

Reputed gang activity is at the root of a shooting in Enfield Monday night in which no one was injured.

Main Street Roanoke Rapids Monday night honored businesses and presented an overview of its accomplishments over the last year.

Monday, 24 July 2017 20:34

Betty Dora Lewis Hamill

Betty Dora Lewis Hamill, 85 of Enfield, NC passed away on Saturday, July 22, 2017.

Monday, 24 July 2017 16:20

HCSO roundup: Concealed weapons counts

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

Page 1 of 959

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1326 guests and no members online

Login Form