Lance Martin

Lance Martin

Monday, 23 October 2017 16:30

Pamela P. Salmon

Pamela P. Salmon, age 49, of Roanoke Rapids, NC, died Friday, October 20, 2017, at Wake Medical Center, Raleigh, NC. 

A call of a drive-by shooting in Weldon Saturday night ended up being the call of a man who unintentionally shot himself in the leg when his gun fell from his waistband and discharged.

Monday, 23 October 2017 14:00

RRPD roundup: Assault call; dispute arrest

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Saturday, 21 October 2017 16:18

Linda Ann Brown Morris

Linda Ann Brown Morris, 64, passed away Friday, October 20, 2017.

Friday, 20 October 2017 17:14

Joanne Terry Gibson

Joanne Terry Gibson, 64, of Littleton, NC, died Wednesday, October 18, 2017, at her residence. 

Friday, 20 October 2017 17:11

Turner Person Jones

Turner Person Jones, age 101, of Gaston NC, died Thursday, October 19, 2017, in Rocky Mount, NC.

Friday, 20 October 2017 16:09

October 22, 2017

October 22, 2017

J. Reuben Daniel City Hall & Police Station:1040 Roanoke Avenue

(252) 533-2800

 

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES:   

 

Friday, 20 October 2017 16:04

RRPD roundup: Larceny arrests; gun charge

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Friday, 20 October 2017 15:05

Chamber board developing austerity plan

The Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors met Thursday to address issues brought to light by the resignation of its president, Jim Trzinski.

Page 1 of 989

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 797 guests and no members online

Login Form