A Williamston man wanted out of Beaufort County was arrested last week by the Weldon Police Department.

Thursday, 24 August 2017 12:30

Weldon PD sets blood drive Saturday

The Weldon Police Department has partnered with the American Red Cross on Saturday, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. to support a blood drive.

Wednesday, 09 August 2017 16:46

HCC returns to its roots with Patriot mascot

Halifax Community College is returning to its roots as the Patriots and in the spring will be seeking input of the faculty, staff, students and the community to give its mascot a more modern look.

Westmoreland Coal Company has entered into an agreement to sell the Roanoke Valley Power Facility in Weldon, it said in a news release on its website.

The Weldon Police Department has responded to seven breaking and entering and larceny calls in the downtown area.

Throughout the month of August, the Halifax Community College Small Business Center will host several seminars to help small business owners.

 

Thursday, 20 July 2017 16:02

HCC events: Ag program; nursing success

Halifax Community College events:

Monday, 12 June 2017 17:55

Weldon man faces attempted B&E counts

A 65-year-old Weldon man faces three counts associated with attempted residential break-ins, according to town police Chief James Avens.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following:

An effort is underway to rekindle Weldon’s longstanding railroad history with a push to bring an Amtrak depot to the town.

Page 1 of 32

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 749 guests and no members online

Login Form