Friday, 20 October 2017 15:05

Chamber board developing austerity plan

The Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors met Thursday to address issues brought to light by the resignation of its president, Jim Trzinski.

An email sent to members of the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors details the reasons the organization’s president decided to step down.

Three American muscle cars are headed to Indiana after two friends won them at White Motors to benefit three area chambers of commerce in a fundraiser.

PETA hosted Thursday’s Business after Hours at the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce, giving an overview of the work it has done in Halifax County and seeking support for a countywide tethering ban.

The executive committee and the search committee of the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce has narrowed its choice of candidates for the president/CEO position to two finalists.

The executive committee and the search committee of the Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce has narrowed its choice of candidates for the president/CEO position to two finalists.

Saturday, 17 September 2016 15:53

Photo gallery: Ducky Derby 2016

Earnest Addington of Halifax Linen had the winning duck in this year's Ducky Derby.

Thursday, 15 September 2016 14:51

Ducky Derby set Saturday

Ducky Derby is set for Saturday at River Falls Park in Weldon.

Friday, 26 August 2016 10:26

Luncheon touts gains, goals in county

Thursday’s State of Our Community luncheon served as a measure of the progress made in Roanoke Valley over the past year and the direction it needs to go in the future.

For the past 10 years, Allen Purser has worked side-by-side with business leaders in the community.

Page 1 of 4

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Nov 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1234 guests and no members online

Login Form