Monday, 23 October 2017 14:00

RRPD roundup: Assault call; dispute arrest

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Friday, 20 October 2017 16:04

RRPD roundup: Larceny arrests; gun charge

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Thursday, 19 October 2017 16:33

RRPD roundup: Trespassing; domestic assault

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

 

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating to determine whether a boy arrested Wednesday night and another suspect they continue to search for are responsible for a new round of vehicle break-ins in the city.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 15:23

Officers recognized at council meeting

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty honored his officers of the quarter Tuesday night during city council’s meeting and also recognized a selfless act by two members of the criminal investigations division.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department is seeing another spate of car break-ins.

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 12:26

Newborn uninjured in suspected DWI crash

A newborn infant was uninjured in a crash Monday after the driver became unresponsive and struck a sign at Seventh and Jefferson streets.

Tuesday, 17 October 2017 11:56

New counts lodged in pill larceny probe

A Roanoke Rapids man already facing charges for allegedly stealing prescription medication faces new counts stemming from the 2015 investigation.

A grandparent was scammed out of more than $4,000 after receiving a call bail money and damage restitution money was needed to get their grandchild out of jail, according to a Roanoke Rapids Police Department report.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Page 1 of 88

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 799 guests and no members online

Login Form