Wednesday, 18 October 2017 10:31

Manning dedication set in December

A community building dedication and ribbon-cutting for the new Manning Elementary School is being planned for December 10 at 2 p.m.

The North Carolina Department of Public Instruction has named Chaloner Middle School in the top 5 percent for student growth in the state.

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District has nominated Clara Hearne Pre-K teacher Jennifer Neathery as its 2017 Exceptional Children’s Educator of Excellence.  

Tuesday, 15 August 2017 21:09

Butler: 'We're not getting rid of JROTC'

Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Superintendent Dain Butler told concerned parents and JROTC cadets the program is not going away.

Halifax County commissioners today endorsed a request from Halifax Community College on how the school intends to use its $6.519 million Connect NC Bond award.

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees took another step forward tonight in opening an early college within the district.  

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 13:08

Going mobile: RRGSD has new app

In an effort to improve communication with parents, students, and community stakeholders, the Roanoke Rapids Graded School District launched a new mobile app compatible with smartphones and tablets.  

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Tuesday night honored educators and support staff at an inaugural event called Celebration of Excellence.

Four Roanoke Rapids High School seniors will have their four years of college education paid for through various scholarships.

In the lunchtime rush, orders are taken, refills are requested and runners are asked to serve the meals customers have requested.

Page 1 of 10

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Nov 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Nov 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Nov 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Nov 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Nov 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 1283 guests and no members online

Login Form