The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District has nominated Clara Hearne Pre-K teacher Jennifer Neathery as its 2017 Exceptional Children’s Educator of Excellence.  

Tuesday, 15 August 2017 21:09

Butler: 'We're not getting rid of JROTC'

Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Superintendent Dain Butler told concerned parents and JROTC cadets the program is not going away.

Halifax County commissioners today endorsed a request from Halifax Community College on how the school intends to use its $6.519 million Connect NC Bond award.

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Board of Trustees took another step forward tonight in opening an early college within the district.  

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 13:08

Going mobile: RRGSD has new app

In an effort to improve communication with parents, students, and community stakeholders, the Roanoke Rapids Graded School District launched a new mobile app compatible with smartphones and tablets.  

The Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Tuesday night honored educators and support staff at an inaugural event called Celebration of Excellence.

Four Roanoke Rapids High School seniors will have their four years of college education paid for through various scholarships.

In the lunchtime rush, orders are taken, refills are requested and runners are asked to serve the meals customers have requested.

Roanoke Rapids High School Senior Aurora Myers was named as one of the 50 winners of the Goodnight Scholars Program at North Carolina State University and will receive a full scholarship to study biology there.

Sunday, 12 February 2017 14:16

Chaloner on regular schedule Monday

Chaloner Middle School will operate on regular schedule Monday after the gym and band room sustained heavy smoke damage Saturday morning.

Page 1 of 10

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Sep 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Repeal of the existing board of health rule
Tue Sep 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Sep 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Sep 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Sep 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Sep 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 564 guests and no members online

Login Form