Tuesday, 02 May 2017 11:27

NCSO, SBI conduct death investigation

The Northampton County Sheriff’s Office and North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation are conducting a death investigation after the body of a woman was found in a field near the roadway off Macon Price Road.

A child flown to Vidant after an afternoon wreck on Interstate 95 escaped serious injury, the state Highway Patrol confirmed this evening.

Tuesday, 08 December 2015 15:56

Glover honors Suiter family's ties to company

John Glover believes his company's mantra of loyalty, character and a solid work ethic to be true when he hired Thomas Suiter 58 years ago.

Tuesday, 14 October 2014 11:00

Boy charged in assault on mom, deputy

A 16-year-old Pleasant Hill boy was arrested Monday morning for allegedly assaulting his mother.

Wednesday, 01 October 2014 14:11

Passenger in September crash succumbs

The passenger in a Jeep that crashed on Big John's Store Road last month succumbed to injuries he sustained, the state Highway Patrol trooper investigating the matter confirmed today.

Eighty boxes of rechargeable drills were stolen from a tractor-trailer at the Pilot Truck Center, apparently as the driver slept, according to the Northampton County Sheriff’s Office.

Tuesday, 12 August 2014 10:56

Northampton releases Pilot robbery photos

The Northampton County Sheriff's Office today released store surveillance photos of the August 4 robbery at Pilot Travel Center.

Thursday, 03 April 2014 12:11

Two charged in jail smuggling case

An uncle and his niece have been charged with allegedly attempting to leave two packs of cigarettes and two nickel bags of marijuana for an inmate at the Northampton County Jail.

Monday, 27 January 2014 09:30

Man arrested in Pilot armed robbery

A Pleasant Hill man was arrested in connection with a Saturday morning armed robbery at the Pilot Travel Center.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 709 guests and no members online

Login Form