Monday, 16 April 2018 08:36

Roanoke Rapids man dies in I-95 crash

A 20-year-old Roanoke Rapids man died Saturday morning in a single-vehicle crash on Interstate 95.

A Wilson man died Saturday in a single-vehicle crash on American Legion Road, according to the state Highway Patrol.

A Roanoke Rapids man died Thursday in a single-vehicle crash in the Gaston area.

Wednesday, 07 February 2018 18:44

Hertford Co. man dies in crash outside Enfield

A Harrellsville man died in a single-vehicle crash outside Enfield this afternoon.

A man already facing charges from a January 3 chase, now faces robbery and other counts following a heist this morning from a business in the Oakland Shopping Center.

Friday, 12 January 2018 11:14

Woman dies after vehicle strikes her

A 55-year-old Roanoke Rapids area woman died this morning after she was struck by a vehicle on Highway 48 at Grant Drive.

Wednesday, 10 January 2018 22:34

Evening armed robbery suspect in custody

An armed robbery suspect who reportedly stole the cashier’s vehicle has been taken into custody this evening.

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 16:25

Enfield man dies in Hertford Co. crash

A single-vehicle crashed claimed the life of a Halifax County man near Como in Hertford County Sunday night.

Monday, 27 November 2017 13:01

Efird to receive patrol's Samaritan Award

A trooper formerly assigned to Roanoke Rapids and now working in Rocky Mount will be one of several recipients for awards during a ceremony Tuesday in Raleigh.

A 14-year-old Northwest Halifax High School student with help from his mother pulled an elderly woman from a creek this afternoon on Highway 903.

Page 1 of 15

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive
Thu Mar 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Clara Hearne pre-K registration
Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Artisans, crafters needed for fair
Sat Mar 31 @12:00PM -
Project Graduation Boston Butt, stew sale

Login Form