Wednesday, 19 April 2017 16:33

Jackson honored by SAR

The Halifax Resolves Chapter of the Sons of the American Revolution honored a longtime officer for his community policing efforts during Tuesday’s city council meeting.

Thursday, 16 March 2017 13:51

Sass wins Resolves Chapter poster contest

The Halifax Resolves Chapter of the North Carolina Sons of the American Revolution recently conducted its annual Americanism Poster Contest.

Thursday, 10 March 2016 11:52

Photo gallery: Retiring Old Glory

Roanoke Rapids High School students in Seth Warren's history class scripted their own United States flag retirement ceremony this morning.

Not only do the new scorers tables at Chockoyotte Park honor the late coach Mike Newsome — they helped a scout earn his Eagle designation.

Wednesday, 25 March 2015 16:36

Cornerstone, HA students win SAR contests

Students at Cornerstone Christian and Halifax Academy have earned honors in Sons of the American Revolution contests.

Eli Beal, a fifth-grade student at Halifax Academy has won the state level competition in the North Carolina Society Sons of the American Revolution Americanism Poster contest.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1214 guests and no members online

Login Form