A call of a drive-by shooting in Weldon Saturday night ended up being the call of a man who unintentionally shot himself in the leg when his gun fell from his waistband and discharged.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017 13:01

HCSO roundup: Child neglect; absconder arrest

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

 

Approval of funds for the study of conditions at Weldon High School this evening led to a suggestion it’s time for Halifax County commissioners to look at updating its overall school improvement plan.

Farm-fresh fruits and vegetables will soon be on the menu for Halifax County children.

A 41-year-old Enfield woman was charged on 12 counts of sexual acts by a government/prison employee for what the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office said was allegedly having a relationship with an active inmate.

New information released today in the murders of four people in the Glenview community in August says investigators believe the residence was specifically targeted and the crime is gang-related.

A Montana victim was bilked out of $12,600 when a Murfreesboro man and former Halifax County resident failed to deliver on rare, collectible bear traps.

Probation for Glenn Anthony Ryland, charged in a Hollister fatal crash last month, was extended two years.

Tuesday, 03 October 2017 10:53

Man wanted in Weldon shooting in custody

A man wanted in a shooting last week was taken into custody by Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputies this morning.

Page 1 of 76

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Oct 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Oct 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Oct 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Oct 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Oct 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Oct 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Oct 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Oct 31 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Nov 01 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 766 guests and no members online

Login Form