A meeting set Wednesday will give the public an overview of solar farms being built in Halifax County.

The Halifax County Nickels for Know-How Referendum will be held on Tuesday, November 1.

The team of Lauren Fulkerson and Skyler Moore will be attending two national communication events in the fall.

There are all kinds of statistics explaining how speaking in front of an audience is one of the population’s greatest fears.

The Halifax County Tobacco Research Referendum will be held November 19 at the county Cooperative Extension Office at 359 Ferrell Lane in Halifax.

Wednesday, 20 May 2015 12:38

2015 4-H camps set

This year's 4-H & Youth Day Camp program in Halifax have been set.

Thursday, 01 May 2014 13:49

4-H camp schedule set

The Halifax 4-H Rural Life Center has announced its summer camp schedule for 2014.

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 12:39

Pitch made to keep hives in city limits

Some 10 beekeepers could be helped if an ordinance is changed that would allow them to keep hives inside the city limits.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1239 guests and no members online

Login Form