Friday, 24 March 2017 12:35

ACP donates funds to NCCAR

The Atlantic Coast Pipeline Community Investment Program awarded an $1,680 grant to the North Carolina Center for Automotive Research to support the GEM program.

A group marching against the proposed Atlantic Coast Pipeline began the second day of their journey this morning, coming through Highway 301 in Weldon.

The Halifax County Rural Life Center will discuss with county management the best way to use a $10,000 grant awarded it by the Atlantic Coast Pipeline Friday.

Atlantic Coast Pipeline is awarding grants to three Northampton County organizations to recruit and retain teachers, provide support for a volunteer library and support after-school and summer programs for schoolchildren.

Saturday, 19 September 2015 12:13

ACP operations center to be in Northampton County

The Atlantic Coast Pipeline is planning to construct two office buildings in eastern North Carolina, including its operations center, to support the proposed Atlantic Coast Pipeline.

Wednesday, 29 April 2015 12:02

Group forms to fight gas pipeline

An organized effort to stop the proposed Atlantic Coast Pipeline has been formed in Halifax County.

Monday, 16 March 2015 21:58

Commissioners back natural gas pipeline

Halifax County commissioners have thrown their support behind the proposed Atlantic Coast Pipeline, a project that will open up new sources of natural gas.

Tuesday, 16 September 2014 22:27

Council backs Atlantic Coast Pipeline

Roanoke Rapids City Council tonight approved a resolution endorsing the Atlantic Coast Pipeline, a joint venture with Dominion Power, Duke Energy and Piedmont Natural Gas.

Tuesday, 02 September 2014 15:31

Natural gas line would go through county

About 24 miles of a proposed 550-mile natural gas pipeline will run through Halifax County, Dominion power officials told commissioners today.

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Thu Jun 22 @ 6:00PM -
Board of health special meeting
Fri Jun 23 @ 7:00PM -
Christian Concert for Trail Life
Thu Jun 29 @ 6:00PM -
Weldon schools forum
Thu Jul 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday
Tue Jul 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:30PM
Living will clinic
Sun Aug 13 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Free movie Monday

Who's Online

We have 1114 guests and no members online

Login Form