News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Monday, 30 July 2018 14:30

HCSO seeks help in beer larceny

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is seeking assistance in identifying a suspect involved in a larceny at a store on Highway 158 in Littleto on July 22 in the evening.  

An investigation this morning which resulted in the arrest of a man on marijuana counts also led investigators to seize evidence tied to a break-in and larceny from a retail business.

The Roanoke Rapids Public Library celebrated the end of its annual Summer Learning Program with an awards ceremony this afternoon.

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Roanoke Rapids firefighters donned lime green T-shirts today to show support for a shift leader who has been diagnosed with a rare form of lymphoma.

Tavis Mountain, a registered nurse in the Progressive Care Unit at Halifax Regional Medical Center, was honored with The DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nurses.

Marc Anthony Solomon-Cartagena posted a $5,000 cash bond last week for the release of a suspect on an obstruction charged linked to a murder on Grant Drive, court records show.

Two face murder charges in the shooting death of a former Roanoke Rapids resident on Grant Drive last week.

The Halifax County Agriculture Auditorium will serve as the sole one-stop early voting location in the days leading to the November 6 election.

The Weldon Police Department is investigating an armed robbery which occurred shortly before 7:15 this evening at a store in the 100 block of East Second Street.

Page 1 of 5

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form