News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County

Roanoke Valley law enforcement reported the following:

Saturday, 30 September 2017 13:25

Photo gallery: Harvest Days

Halifax Harvest Days continues through 4 p.m. today at the Rural Life Center off Highway 903 outside Halifax.

Friday, 29 September 2017 20:31

Weldon man sought in Elm St. shooting

A Weldon man is wanted in an evening shooting in which the victim is in stable condition.

Friday, 29 September 2017 17:02

County CVB wins Gold Award for web design

The Halifax County Convention & Visitors Bureau was awarded the Gold Award for Website and Online Communications at the recent North Carolina Travel Industry Association's Annual Conference in Charlotte.

Friday, 29 September 2017 16:38

Final approvals pending for preschool move

Pending final approval, Tammy Moseley is eyeing a November opening for her new preschool in First Baptist Church on Becker Drive.

Halifax County Schools issued a statement today concerning the arrests of two students Wednesday on first-degree rape charges.

A Newton Grove man was arrested on crystal meth charges following a traffic stop on Interstate 95 this morning.

Jail and Bail, a fundraiser for Project Graduation at Roanoke Rapids High School, continues through 2:30 this afternoon.

Thursday, 28 September 2017 14:12

Harvest Days kicks off Friday

Halifax Harvest Days begins Friday at the Rural Life Center on Highway 903 outside Halifax.

A Roanoke Rapids man charged on federal child pornography counts will remain in custody until his detention hearing, court records show.

Page 1 of 7

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form