News from Roanoke Rapids, Weldon and Halifax County
Saturday, 30 December 2017 12:22

Separate fires consume two houses

Fires reported within about 30 minutes of another destroyed houses on Church and Harris streets this morning.

Saturday, 30 December 2017 00:22

Task force makes Friday arrests

The City County Drug Task Force made arrests in Roanoke Rapids and Hollister Friday.

A man wanted in the fatal shooting of a 1-year-old and another wanted in an unrelated shooting in Weldon are expected to be brought back to Halifax County for processing Saturday.

Friday, 29 December 2017 16:19

HCSO deputy injured in crash

A Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputy was injured in a crash this afternoon in the Scotland Neck area, Sheriff Wes Tripp confirmed.

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

Friday, 29 December 2017 12:19

Gallery of giving

Organizations and individuals took time last week to serve those during the Christmas holiday by giving back to the community.

Thursday, 28 December 2017 16:50

OCH shutting down three phases of operations

The Scotland Neck-based Our Community Hospital will cease to operate its acute inpatient, outpatient and emergency services.

Thursday, 28 December 2017 16:30

HCSO seeks help in Information area B&E

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is seeking assistance in identifying a suspect involved in a breaking and entering of a residence near Information Grocery on December 16.  

Thursday, 28 December 2017 16:17

Storm to receive vest

Storm, a Roanoke Rapids Police Department canine officer, will receive a bullet and stab protective vest thanks to a charitable donation from the non-profit organization Vested Interest in K9s Inc.

Page 1 of 9

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form