Wednesday, 08 August 2018 11:40

New York man dies after darting into I-95 traffic

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

A New York man died Tuesday night after darting into traffic on Interstate 95.

Sergeant G.M. Moore of the state Highway Patrol, citing an initial report by Trooper W.C. Wheeler, said 76-year-old Jung Yoon of Flushing, New York, was struck by a pickup. Yoon was struck in the travel lane near the centerline.

Moore said it is not clear why Yoon stopped his vehicle before darting into the travel lane at the 162 mile marker in the Halifax area around 9:15 p.m. The collision occurred in the northbound lane.

No charges are expected to be filed.

Read 4430 times

Comments on New York man dies after darting into I-95 traffic

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form