Friday, 03 August 2018 11:33

Former Enfield resident charged with indecent liberties

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Enfield Police Department reported on Tuesday John Edward Whitaker, 61, was charged with indecent liberties with a child.

Whitaker John

Whitaker, a former resident of Enfield living in Decatur, Georgia, was arrested around 8 p.m. after the police department responded to the area of Taylor Street about a juvenile sexual assault, Captain Dreher Bozard said in a statement.

Investigation by detectives Willie Murphy Jr. and Teo Antunez Jr. determined Whitaker had allegedly assaulted an 11-year-old victim.

The juvenile reported to their grandparent they had allegedly been sexually assaulted.

Whitaker was jailed on $5,000 bond and has an August 15 court date.

Read 3252 times

Comments on Former Enfield resident charged with indecent liberties

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form