Friday, 03 August 2018 10:26

Murfreesboro man, two others, charged in morning stop

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A traffic stop this morning resulted in the arrest of a Murfreesboro man who had outstanding warrants based on an investigation by the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office.

Roanoke Rapids police Chief Chuck Hasty said in a statement Officer E. Johnson conducted the stop around 1:45 a.m. on Julian R. Allsbrook Highway at Interstate 95.

Narcotics and a stolen firearm were located inside the vehicle and Johnson discovered Kvon Montrell Lassiter, 23, of Murfreesboro, had outstanding warrants.

The outstanding warrants against Lassiter were based on an investigation by Lieutenant C. Boden of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office.

Lassiter was served warrants for burglary, larceny after breaking and entering, common law robbery, injury to property, assault on a female, assault and possession of stolen goods. Johnson charged him for no operators license and failure to stop for a red light or stop sign.

He received a $10,000 bond and August 15 court date.

Johnson charged Kameron Lamont Pugh, 19, of Woodland, for carrying a concealed weapon and possession of a stolen firearm. The firearm was reported stolen out of Hertford County, Hasty said.

Pugh received a $1,500 bond and September 5 court date.

Michael Lamar Majette, 20, of Murfreesboro, was charged with possession with intent to sell and deliver marijuana. He received a $1,500 bond and September 5 court date.

Master Officer D. Hundley, Officer C. Bachelor and Officer H. Grimes and her canine partner Jimi assisted.

Read 4387 times

Comments on Murfreesboro man, two others, charged in morning stop

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form