Wednesday, 01 August 2018 09:10

Man surrenders following Delta Dr. drug investigation

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

A Roanoke Rapids man surrendered to narcotics agents of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office a few hours after marijuana plants and 79 grams of harvested product were seized from his Delta Drive residence Tuesday.

Robert Wayne Carroll, 58, faces charges of manufacture marijuana, possess marijuana paraphernalia, maintaining a dwelling for a controlled substance, felony possession of marijuana and possession with intent to sell and deliver marijuana.

Captain A.M. Harris of the sheriff’s office said in a statement Carroll surrendered shortly after 5 p.m. Tuesday.

Agents charged him following up on a drug complaint around 1 p.m. The complaint was marijuana was possibly being grown on the property.

Roanoke Rapids Police Department narcotics agents passed the tip to the sheriff’s office, Harris said in the statement.

Agents seized four growing marijuana plants, several potting containers and a gallon water jug.  Agents also seized an additional 79 grams of marijuana which was drying out.

Agent D.R. Radford obtained the warrants on Carroll.

He received a $7,500 bond and September 19 court date.

Citizens are encouraged to report any suspected drug activity by calling the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office Narcotics Division at 252-535-1257, Halifax County Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444 or log on to www.halifaxsheriff.com to submit a tip.

Read 4002 times Last modified on Wednesday, 01 August 2018 11:40

Comments on Man surrenders following Delta Dr. drug investigation

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form