Friday, 27 July 2018 16:22

Photo gallery: Summer Learning Program awards

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)
Flood makes remarks before awards are given. Flood makes remarks before awards are given. rrspin.com

The Roanoke Rapids Public Library celebrated the end of its annual Summer Learning Program with an awards ceremony this afternoon.

Library Director Jeff Watson said the participants read 190 books for a total of 10,380 minutes.

Fourteen read enough books to be part of the 300-minute club.

Program Coordinator Derrick Flood said 20 children participated.

City Manager Joseph Scherer presented the children their awards.

Not pictured in the gallery are Alexis and Haylie Bybee; Autumn and Joseph Hardee; Genevieve Petrillo; and Lily and Titus Reider.

Read 1194 times

Comments on Photo gallery: Summer Learning Program awards

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form