Monday, 23 July 2018 22:13

Weldon police investigate evening store heist

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Weldon Police Department is investigating an armed robbery which occurred shortly before 7:15 this evening at a store in the 100 block of East Second Street.

Lieutenant Chris Davis declined to immediately name the store this evening but said in a statement a man wearing a sky blue hooded jacket or sweatshirt came in the business, brandished a black handgun and demanded money from the cashier.

The man also wore a red mask, tan pants and white shoes.

The cashier gave the man an undisclosed amount of money and the suspect left the store.

It was not clear if the suspect, who fled on foot, used a vehicle at any point following the robbery. His direction of travel was not immediately known.

Anyone with information is encouraged to call Weldon police at 252-536-3136 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 6404 times

Comments on Weldon police investigate evening store heist

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form