Friday, 13 July 2018 14:55

RRPD roundup: Drug arrests

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

On Wednesday at approximately 9 p.m., Sergeant D. Jenkins conducted a traffic stop for a violation on Becker Drive near East Tenth Street.  

The driver, Megan Elizabeth Herring, 29, of Roanoke Rapids, was found in possession of narcotics and paraphernalia.  

Herring was arrested and charged with possession of cocaine, possession of marijuana and possession of drug paraphernalia.

She received a $1,000 bond and August 1 court date.  

She was cited for driving while license revoked and fictitious tags.

Master Officer G. Colson and Officer H. Marshall assisted.

 

On Thursday at approximately 2 a.m., Lieutenant J. Baggett conducted a traffic stop for a violation at West Fourth and Jackson streets.   

The driver, Najee Dejesus James, 25, of Roanoke Rapids, was found in possession of narcotics and paraphernalia.

James was arrested and charged with possession with intent to sell/deliver marijuana, maintaining a vehicle, possession of drug paraphernalia, driving while license revoked, fictitious tags and no insurance.

He received a $2,500 bond and August 1 court date.

Officers J. DeSare and E. Ellington assisted.

Read 7319 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Drug arrests

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form