Saturday, 09 June 2018 20:19

Autopsy pending in Littleton deaths

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)
Agents confer at the scene this evening. Agents confer at the scene this evening. rrspin.com

North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation agents wearing hazmat suits and airpacks collected evidence this evening from a house where three people were found deceased.

Assistant Special Agent in Charge Walter Brown declined comment on the presence of the air packs and why the agents were wearing hazmat gear as they collected evidence from a house in the 100 block of Kirkland Street in Littleton.

rrspin.com had observed earlier in the day the Littleton Volunteer Fire Department bringing the air packs to the scene.

Brown said an autopsy would determine the cause of death. He said agents and the Littleton Police Department were not in a position to release the names of the three victims.

He declined comment on whether foul play is suspected.

Crime scene tape blocking the entrances to Kirkland Street had been removed this evening but there was still crime scene tape up, which cordoned off the residence where the three people were found.

 

Read 13169 times

Comments on Autopsy pending in Littleton deaths

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form