Wednesday, 16 May 2018 16:26

PD seeks help in Ollie's, Walmart larcenies

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department is seeking the public’s help in solving three larcenies, one which occurred Monday at Ollie’s Bargain Outlet Center and two which occurred in the span of about seven-and-a-half hours at Walmart Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning.

Ollie’s

Lieutenant Charles Vaught said an air conditioner valued at $130 was taken from Ollie’s around 12:30 p.m.

 

Walmart

In this crime someone stole more than $1,000 in merchandise in two larcenies.

The suspect first entered the store around 4:30 p.m. Saturday and concealed a Night Owl wireless home security system inside a plastic tote and exited.

The suspect then returned around 12:10 Sunday morning and pried open a display case containing two Xbox One-X video game consoles.

He left the store from the lawn and garden fire exit.

Anyone with information on the Ollie’s crime is encouraged to call Investigator Gorton Williams at 252-533-2821. Anyone with information on the Walmart crime is encouraged to call Investigator Jonathan Benthall at 252-533-2898.

Those with information on the crimes may also call the police department at 252-533-2810 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 7711 times

Comments on PD seeks help in Ollie's, Walmart larcenies

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form