Saturday, 05 May 2018 14:22

Sheriff's office probes sweepstakes robbery

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office is investigating the armed robbery of sweepstakes business which occurred this morning just after 8 a.m.

Chief Deputy Scott Hall said in a statement the robbery occurred at Lucky Dollar Sweepstakes off Highway 903 outside Halifax.

A man entered the business brandishing a handgun and left with an undisclosed amount of money.

Deputies arrived on scene and secured the area.

While canvassing the area Lieutenant S. Casey and and his canine partner Torro located an undisclosed amount of money behind the business, which was later returned.

Deputies learned there were possibly dirt bikes and a blue Chevy SUV involved.

The last known track of the dirt bikes led to an area of Piney Grove Grove Church Road.

Anyone with information is encouraged to call the sheriff’s office at 252-583-8201 or Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444.

Read 7577 times

Comments on Sheriff's office probes sweepstakes robbery

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form