Friday, 13 April 2018 11:18

RRPD roundup: Drug arrests

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

On Thursday at approximately 11:15 a.m., Officer C. Fortier went to a residence on Patsy Albritton over a custody dispute.  

While at the residence a strong odor of marijuana was coming from inside the residence.

A search was conducted and narcotics were found.

Fortier cited and released Nyati D’Angelo Garner, 20, of Roanoke Rapids, for possession of schedule VI.

He received a May 11 court date.

Narcotics Agent C. Babb and Officer C. Hagbourne assisted.

 

On Thursday at approximately 11:15 a.m., Officer A. Green conducted a traffic stop for a violation on West Fifth near Franklin Street.

Green noticed the smell of marijuana coming from the vehicle.  

During a search, narcotics and paraphernalia were found on a passenger, Chavaz Lakuan Devon Weaver, 25, of Roanoke Rapids.

Weaver was cited and released for possession of schedule VI and possession of drug paraphernalia.

Weaver has a June 25 court date and the driver was cited for driving with a revoked license.

Read 4983 times

Comments on RRPD roundup: Drug arrests

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form