Friday, 06 April 2018 18:34

Public assembly after King march moved to HCC

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The public assembly following the MLK Nonviolence March Saturday has been moved to the Griffin Centre on the campus of Halifax Community College due to expected inclement weather.

The public assembly will be at noon.

The march from Kirkwood Adams Community Center in Roanoke Rapids to Centennial Park is still scheduled to commence at 11:30 a.m., Charles McCollum, president of the Roanoke Valley Southern Christian Leadership Conference, said in a statement.

Those who march will join the other participants at the Griffin Centre for the rest of the program.

“We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the inclement weather expected,” McCollum said. “Moreover, I want to thank all of the organizations and SCLC members for their support of the nonviolence march and public assembly that will commemorate the 50th year of the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in Memphis, Tennessee.”

Read 1401 times

Comments on Public assembly after King march moved to HCC

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form