Friday, 06 April 2018 18:08

Task force roundup: Marijuana counts

Written by 
Rate this item
(7 votes)

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

On Thursday agents of the City County Drug Task Force arrested Kaywon Branch, 28, of Weldon, at River Falls Park.  

The Weldon Police Department received information Branch was in possession and selling illegal drugs in the Weldon area, sometimes while working his job with the town street department.  

Agent C.A. Parker was assigned the case and conducted follow-ups on Branch.

During the investigation, Branch met with a cooperating source assisting agents in an undercover capacity.

During the encounter Branch sold marijuana to the source at a convenience store on Julian R. Allsbrook Highway near Interstate 95.

Parker charged Branch with possession with intent to sell/deliver marijuana, sell marijuana and deliver marijuana.  

He received a $10,000 bond and April 16 court date.

 

On March 21, agents executed a search warrant on a vehicle in the Enfield area.  

During the search of the vehicle marijuana and marijuana paraphernalia was seized.

After the investigation was completed, Agent D.R. Radford charged Eric William Haaser, 28, of Clarksville, Maryland, with possessing marijuana more than one-half ounce to one and one-half ounce, possession of marijuana paraphernalia and maintaining a vehicle/dwelling for a controlled substance.

Haaser was served at the Halifax County Magistrate’s Office on Thursday by Radford and received a $2,000 bond with an April 16 court date.

Agents D.J. Epperson, C. Babb and Parker assisted.

Read 6091 times

Comments on Task force roundup: Marijuana counts

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form