Tuesday, 03 April 2018 12:40

HCSO roundup: Weapon counts; larceny charges

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Halifax County Sheriff’s Office reported the following, according to Chief Deputy Scott Hall:

On Friday around 11 a.m., Sergeant R. Ball received a call regarding the location of a stolen firearm.

Ball responded to the area of County Road in Weldon in an attempt to locate the suspect vehicle where the stolen firearm was stored.

Ball located the vehicle on County Road and the driver was identified as Clarice Booth, 60, of Roanoke Rapids.

Investigation revealed Booth was in possession of five firearms.

One of the firearms was reported stolen from a previous matter in Halifax County.

All the firearms were seized and Booth was arrested and charged with possession of a stolen firearm and possession of a firearm by felon.

She received a $20,000 bond pending an April 18 court date.

 

On March 19 deputies responded to a larceny call in the Highway 561 area of Halifax.

The victim reported a variety of power tools were stolen.

Through further investigation by Detective R.B. Biggerstaff, warrants were obtained on Morgan Elizabeth Proctor, 24, of Halifax.

Proctor was charged with larceny and obtaining property by false pretense, which stemmed from the stolen property being located at a pawn shop.

Proctor was arrested on Friday and received a $5,000 bond with a first appearance in court set for April 18.

Read 4230 times

Comments on HCSO roundup: Weapon counts; larceny charges

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form