Saturday, 03 March 2018 15:27

Photo gallery: Child abuse awareness march

Written by 
Rate this item
(3 votes)
Lee prepares to lead the march. Lee prepares to lead the march.

Media /Audio /Video

Elijah Lee, a 10-year-old KIPP Gaston College Preparatory student led a march against child abuse at Centennial Park today.

Between 250-300 participated in the event which the student planned himself.

Between January of 2016 and March 1 of this year there have been 170 child-related crimes reported in Roanoke Rapids, police Chief Chuck Hasty told the audience.


Read 2134 times Last modified on Saturday, 03 March 2018 17:02

Comments on Photo gallery: Child abuse awareness march


Latest Events

Thu Feb 15 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Library book sale
Wed Feb 21 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM -
HCC Food Tasting
Wed Feb 28 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:30PM -
Democratic party meeting
Sat Mar 10 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Hope, Help, Healing
Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive
Thu Mar 22 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Clara Hearne pre-K registration
Fri Mar 30 @12:00AM
Artisans, crafters needed for fair
Sat Mar 31 @12:00PM -
Project Graduation Boston Butt, stew sale

Login Form