Thursday, 08 February 2018 20:27

Police investigating convenience store robbery

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Roanoke Rapids police are investigating a robbery which occurred this evening at New Dixie Mart at the intersection of Roanoke Avenue and Jackson Street Extension near KapStone.

Chief Chuck Hasty said two men entered the store. Investigators believe at least one of them was armed.

The clerk complied with their demands and the suspects left the store on foot with an undisclosed amount of cash.

There were no further details available as of this report.

Anyone with information is encouraged to call Crimestoppers at 252-583-4444 or Investigator Gorton Williams at 252-533-2821.

Read 4184 times

Comments on Police investigating convenience store robbery

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Tue Jan 23 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Community Conversations
Fri Jan 26 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
4-H Movie Night
Sat Feb 10 @10:00AM -
Halifax County Genealogical Society
Wed Feb 14 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 15 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Library book sale
Wed Feb 21 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM -
HCC Food Tasting
Wed Feb 28 @10:30AM -
Story time on Wednesdays
Fri Mar 16 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Weldon PD blood drive

Login Form