Tuesday, 30 January 2018 13:08

Edwards Story volunteer of quarter

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Chris Edwards was recently honored as volunteer of the quarter at Jo Story Senior Center.

inline

Edwards, with Senior Center Supervisor Thomas Goble.

She is active in her senior club and helps tremendously with both Monday and Wednesday bingo, the center said.

A Roanoke rapids native, she is a graduate of Roanoke Rapids High School. Her sister, Rhonda Nixon, also lives in Roanoke Rapids and works for Wilkie Realty.

Edwards worked as a church secretary in Emporia for 19 years and then as a church receptionist in Roanoke Rapids for six years.

Her mother, Francis Pierce and brother, David Ingram, live in Abilene,Texas.

She has two daughters, Brittany Nelson of Paul, Idaho, and Jenna Edwards of Drewryville, Virginia. She has four granddaughters — Bailey, Cadence, Madylin and Alaina.

Edwards enjoys completing puzzles, visiting with her neighbors and going out to eat with friends.

“Without the help of our awesome volunteers, our mission of providing programs to enhance the lives of area seniors would be much more difficult,” the center said. “Her dedication and her freely-shared abilities make her a valued member of our community.”

Read 1583 times

Comments on Edwards Story volunteer of quarter

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form