Tuesday, 16 January 2018 14:12

Suicide, foul play ruled out in Monday shooting death

Written by 
Rate this item
(4 votes)

A shooting death which occurred outside Roanoke Rapids Monday appears not to be suicide, Halifax County Sheriff Wes Tripp said this afternoon.

The sheriff said, declining to elaborate, preliminary investigation also shows foul play is not involved.

Tripp declined to immediately release the victim’s name, saying, “The family knows of the situation.”

He said, “We continue to investigate to determine whether it was a (mishap).”

Read 10954 times

Comments on Suicide, foul play ruled out in Monday shooting death

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Aug 02 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Aug 03 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form