Thursday, 11 January 2018 14:43

Weldon police report: Larceny

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

The Weldon Police Department reported the following, according to Lieutenant Chris Davis:

On Wednesday around 1:30 p.m., officers received a call about a shoplifter who had left a store in the area of East Second Street.

The person was stopped near Washington Avenue and reportedly gave officers a fake name.

She was later identified as Elizabeth McKnight, 49, of Weldon.

Officer N.L. Coles charged her with trespassing and misdemeanor larceny of a can of beer, which was in her possession.

She received a $500 secured bond and February 7 court date.

Chief James Avens and Lieutenant G. Richardson, Corporal P. Moyer and Deputy J. Comeaux of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office assisted.

Read 3306 times

Comments on Weldon police report: Larceny

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form