Thursday, 04 January 2018 13:23

RRPD report: Flee to elude charge

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Roanoke Rapids Police Department reported the following, according to Chief Chuck Hasty:

On Tuesday at approximately 3 a.m., officers responded to a 911 hang-up call in the 100 block of Highway 125.

Officer R. Cross spoke with the resident of the apartment who told him Jaquan Javonte Sledge, 23, of Whitakers, took their vehicle without permission and later returned.  

While Cross was talking with the victim, Sledge got back in the vehicle and fled.

Officers attempted to stop him but he refused.

Sledge continued south on Interstate 95 where the North Carolina State Highway Patrol successfully deployed stop sticks at the Halifax County/Nash County line.

Sledge was taken into custody at exit 150.

He was charged with flee to elude arrest, reckless driving, resisting/obstructing/delaying an officer, failure to heed to lights/sirens, driving on a revoked license and speeding.  

He received a $2,500 bond and a January 17 court date.

Lieutenant P. Parks and Master Officer A. Salmon assisted.

Read 5260 times

Comments on RRPD report: Flee to elude charge

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jan 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Jan 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Jan 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Jan 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 632 guests and no members online

Login Form