Friday, 29 December 2017 16:19

HCSO deputy injured in crash

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A Halifax County Sheriff’s Office deputy was injured in a crash this afternoon in the Scotland Neck area, Sheriff Wes Tripp confirmed.

Tripp said the deputy, P.D. Rackley, was conscious but was being flown out to another medical facility for treatment.

The crash, which the state Highway Patrol is investigating, occurred as Rackley was answering a call. There was no immediate answer at the Highway Patrol station as of this report.

Tripp said it appears the deputy was at fault.

Any charges brought will be filed by investigating troopers, the sheriff said.

Read 6779 times

Comments on HCSO deputy injured in crash

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jan 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Jan 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Jan 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Jan 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 611 guests and no members online

Login Form