Friday, 29 December 2017 15:57

Task force roundup: Marijuana arrest; take-back programs

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The City County Drug Task Force reported the following, according to Captain A.M. Harris:

On Thursday shortly before 1 p.m., agents went to a residence on Melody Lane on the outskirts of Roanoke Rapids to follow up on a drug complaint.

Agents could smell the odor of marijuana inside the residence.

A search warrant was obtained by Agent D.R. Radford and agents seized marijuana, a smoking bong, a digital scale and Cigarillos.

Agent C.A. Parker arrested and charged Christine Everett, 32, of the residence, for resisting a public officer, possession of marijuana up to one-half ounce and possession of marijuana paraphernalia.  

She received a January 17 court date.

Medication take-back programs

The task force has scheduled two medication take-back programs — one in January and the other in February.

On January 20 the task force will be at the Chief W.R. Richardson Tribal Government Complex on Highway 561 in Hollister. The event will be from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

On February 7 from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. agents will be at Hobgood Depot on West Commerce Street.

The public can bring unused or expired prescription medications, over-the-counter medications and veterinary medications.

Read 3865 times

Comments on Task force roundup: Marijuana arrest; take-back programs

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sun Jan 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Jan 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Jan 26 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Jan 27 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Jan 28 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Jan 29 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Jan 30 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 654 guests and no members online

Login Form