Monday, 04 December 2017 15:52

Roanoke Rapids Christmas Parade winners

Written by 
Rate this item
(12 votes)
The North Edgecombe band marches down the avenue. The North Edgecombe band marches down the avenue. rrspin.com

Results from judging of Sunday’s Roanoke Rapids Christmas Parade are as follows:

 

CHURCH FLOAT ENTRIES

First Place

Calvary Baptist Church

Honorable Mention

Fresh Fire Assembly of God Church

Rosemary United Methodist Church

 

CHRISTMAS FLOAT ENTRIES

First Place

Lee’s Woodwork

Honorable Mention

State Employees Credit Union

Oasis Shrine Temple

Rook Auto Body & Custom Painting

 

CAR AND TRACTOR CLUBS

First Place

Stray Cats Hot Rod

Honorable Mention

Roanoke River Antique Engine & Tractor

 

FIRE AND RESCUE

First Place

Weldon Fire Department

Honorable Mention

Gaston Volunteer Fire Department

Roanoke Valley Rescue Squad

 

BANDS

(Bands from Roanoke Rapids were not judged)

First Place Trophy

North Edgecombe High

Honorable Mention

Weldon High and Davie Middle School

 

Read 3034 times Last modified on Monday, 04 December 2017 16:07

Comments on Roanoke Rapids Christmas Parade winners

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 851 guests and no members online

Login Form