Friday, 01 December 2017 15:49

Man charged with shooting into vehicle, residence

Written by 
Rate this item
(2 votes)

A 70-year-old Whitakers man was charged with allegedly shooting weapons into a vehicle and residence Wednesday.

Detective L.E. Mann of the Halifax County Sheriff’s Office said the shooting was the result of a verbal dispute between Herbert Debrew and the victim.

No one was injured and both the vehicle and housed sustained minimal damage from the man reportedly using firing a rifle and handgun, Mann said.

In a statement Mann said the sheriff’s office received a report of a shooting in the area of River Road in Scotland Neck.  

Debrew was charged with discharging a weapon into occupied property, assault by pointing a gun, injury to personal property — the vehicle — and injury to real property — the residence.  Debrew received a $5,000 secured bond and December 20 court date.

Read 4230 times

Comments on Man charged with shooting into vehicle, residence

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form