Friday, 01 December 2017 12:00

January release planned for theater event, entertainment schedule

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Their bid to buy the Roanoke Rapids Theatre approved, Thomas and Evon McLean have initiated the due diligence process.

Charles Upchurch of the Raleigh-based PR and marketing firm French West Vaughan said in a statement this process is “required for the complex to move forward with a new vision in 2018.”

The McLeans have retained the firm to represent the theater.

“With the sale under contract, work is underway to develop a comprehensive event and entertainment schedule for the multi-purpose facility that is considered one of the finest live performance venues on the East Coast,” Upchurch said in the statement.

Additional information, including a fully revamped event and show calendar, will be released in January.

The management team has also announced it will host a job fair at the property to begin filling a variety of positions. Details of the event will be announced later this month.

Upchurch said the management team is still trying to determine the positions it will have to fill.

He said he anticipates the McLeans looking to serve the “broadest possible target audience” as far as live events.

 

Read 2597 times

Comments on January release planned for theater event, entertainment schedule

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form