Friday, 01 December 2017 12:00

January release planned for theater event, entertainment schedule

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Their bid to buy the Roanoke Rapids Theatre approved, Thomas and Evon McLean have initiated the due diligence process.

Charles Upchurch of the Raleigh-based PR and marketing firm French West Vaughan said in a statement this process is “required for the complex to move forward with a new vision in 2018.”

The McLeans have retained the firm to represent the theater.

“With the sale under contract, work is underway to develop a comprehensive event and entertainment schedule for the multi-purpose facility that is considered one of the finest live performance venues on the East Coast,” Upchurch said in the statement.

Additional information, including a fully revamped event and show calendar, will be released in January.

The management team has also announced it will host a job fair at the property to begin filling a variety of positions. Details of the event will be announced later this month.

Upchurch said the management team is still trying to determine the positions it will have to fill.

He said he anticipates the McLeans looking to serve the “broadest possible target audience” as far as live events.

 

Read 1941 times

Comments on January release planned for theater event, entertainment schedule

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Sat Dec 16 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 17 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 18 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Tue Dec 19 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Wed Dec 20 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Thu Dec 21 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sat Dec 23 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Sun Dec 24 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM
HCSO Deputy Coat Drive

Who's Online

We have 840 guests and no members online

Login Form