Wednesday, 22 November 2017 12:26

Cocaine charges lodged following Virginia Ave. search warrant

Written by 
Rate this item
(11 votes)
Harris is led to a patrol car this morning. Harris is led to a patrol car this morning. rrspin.com

A Roanoke Rapids man who has been on the sex offender registry since 2002 was arrested this morning on cocaine charges.

The charges levied against Katoe Harris today following a search of his residence at the intersection of Thirteenth Street and Virginia Avenue are not expected to affect terms of his registry listing, Captain Anzell Harris of the City County Drug Task Force said at the scene.

The indecent liberties with a child count he was sentenced on in 1998 ran consecutive with numerous cocaine charges of which he was found guilty, state Department of Public Safety records show.

He was placed on the state sex offender registry in May of 2002 for a minimum period of 10 years for an offense which took place when he was 25 and the victim was 15.

This morning’s search warrant was based on an investigation by Agent D.R. Radford and it led to the discovery of cocaine throughout the house. Paraphernalia was also seized.

Captain Harris said in a statement Radford has been investigating the residence for the past seven weeks based on citizen complaints.

Agents had not weighed the cocaine as of this report and Captain Harris said investigation of the residence will continue.

Radford charged Katoe Harris with felony possession of cocaine, maintaining a dwelling for a controlled substance and possession of drug paraphernalia. He received a $10,000 bond and December 6 court date.

 

 

 

Read 6893 times

Comments on Cocaine charges lodged following Virginia Ave. search warrant

Latest Comments

Search

Latest Events

Mon Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 24 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Jul 25 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Thu Jul 26 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Fri Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Mon Jul 30 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Tue Jul 31 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316
Wed Aug 01 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Camp J316

Login Form